Language Selection German Language Selection English Language Selection France Language Selection Italian Language Selection Spanish Language Selection Polish

About Us

Satuzzle

In 1766 in UK, John Spilsbury glued a map on a wooden board and sawed it: The jigsaw puzzle was born. Almost 200 years later the Soviet Union launched the first satellite "Sputnik 1" into the orbit. Today, about 1000 satellites are orbiting our planet and taking pictures of every point on our earth - modern maps. Thanks to the latest technology we can now fully experience John Spilsbury’s invention. Accept the challenge and piece together puzzles of fascinating landscapes and human footprints of stunning cities and structures.

A satellite - image is paired with a p - uzzle and a sat - uzzle is born.

Satuzzle - puzzle die Welt von oben, is a jigsaw puzzle brand which employs aesthetic satellite images of cities, structures or natural landscapes as a unique selling point. The degree of detail of the images allows a challenging jigsaw puzzle experience and teaches at the same time geographical understanding.

The combination of aesthetics, challenge and personal associations to the images defines a new and unoccupied niche in the market for jigsaw puzzles. The specific motifs create an unprecedented challenge for any Satuzzler. The recognizable structures of streets and rivers allow a schematic approach to solve the jigsaw puzzles and offer at the same time longterm motivation for the players.

The Company

The Satuzzle GbR is a start-up company from Dusseldorf in Germany which employs satellite images for its jigsaws as a unique feature. The company was founded 2012.

Satuzzle was founded by Marc and Martin. The diverse professional backgrounds of the founders and their accompanied strong network provide the right ingredients to form a powerful team.

Language Selection German Language Selection English Language Selection France Language Selection Italian Language Selection Spanish Language Selection Polish

Über Uns

Satuzzle

Großbritannien 1766: John Spilsbury klebte eine Landkarte auf eine Holzplatte und zersägte diese. Das Puzzle war geboren. 200 Jahre später startete die Sowjetunion den ersten Satelliten „Sputnik 1“ in die Umlaufbahn der Erde. Heute umkreisen etwa 1000 Satelliten unseren Planeten und nehmen im Sekundentakt von jedem Punkt der Erde Bilder auf - moderne Landkarten. Dank neuster Technik kannst Du John Spilsburys Erfindung heute neu erleben. Stell Dich der Herausforderung und ‚satuzzle‘ faszinierende Landschaften sowie Human Footprints von atemberaubenden Städten und Bauwerken.

Ein Sat-ellitenbild gepaart mit einem P-uzzle und ein Satuzzle ist geboren.

Satuzzle – Puzzle die Welt von oben, steht für eine Puzzlespielmarke, dessen Motive besonders ästhetische Satellitenbildaufnahmen von Städten, Bauwerken oder natürlichen Landschaften unseres Planeten darstellen. Der hohe Detailgrad der Bilder ermöglicht ein herausforderndes Puzzleerlebnis und schult gleichzeitig das geographische Verständnis.

Die Kombination aus Ästhetik, Herausforderung und dem persönlichen Bezug zum Motiv definiert eine neue, noch unbesetzte Nische im Puzzlemarkt. Die besonderen Motive erzeugen einen noch nicht dagewesenen Schwierigkeitsgrad, eine Herausforderung für jeden Satuzzler. Als Anhaltspunkte zum Lösen des Puzzles lassen die erkennbaren Strukturen von Straßenzügen und Flüssen ein schematisches Vorgehen zu und erhöhen dadurch die Langzeitmotivation der Spieler.

Das Unternehmen

Die Satuzzle GbR ist ein junges Unternehmen aus Düsseldorf, dass sich auf Sattelitenbildmotive als Alleinstellungsmerkmal spezialisert hat. Die Firma wurde 2012 gegründet.